The Simple Luxuries

Life's simple pleasures

Week 3 – Goal Check in November 11, 2017

Filed under: YogaMOOC — luxuryaddict @ 3:56 am
Tags: ,

I thought this week’s focus and mini classes was very beneficial to my well being. I had a very stressful day at work. I have been tense all day, doing the mini class felt really good. It help me release a lot of the tension I have been holding.

Last week, I mentioned I wanted to play with my phone less. I thought that overall, this would help me become more focus not only in this course, but also at work too. This week, I was mindful at the start of my day to put my phone away in a drawer. My phone being physically away, has enabled me to focus more on the tasks at hand.

This goal is really important to me because it can positively affect so much of my life. I’m not focusing on the task at hand if I can see my phone. I was listening to the lectures and my mind started to wander, I picked up my phone and started reading an article while listening to the lecture. I realized I was not learning anything and I put my phone away.

I’ve been working really hard on my goal. It’s not a big change, but the effect is noticeable.

klutzyyogi

 

Leave a Reply

